How To Watch Fortnite’s Short Nite Movie Event!

Short Nite is back! Once again, you and your friends can watch a series of animated shorts in Fortnite’s in-game film festival.

Shortnite
It’s back! | © Epic Games

Since February 2021, Fortnite has enjoyed a semiregular film festival, called Short Nite. We’re living in a strange time indeed, where games are now hosting their own film festivals, but if it gets more eyes on the work of up-and-coming directors, then we’re all for it.

Anyway, Short Nite is a great laugh, and you should check it out now the film festival is starting again.

There will be a total of nine animated short films at the event, and three of them will be celebrating their world premiere! Here are the details.

When Does The Short Nite Event Start?

The Short Nite event starts on Thursday, May 12, 2022, at 11:00 PT (14:00 ET / 19:00 BST / 20:00 CEST). And don’t panic if you can’t be there for the debut. You then have until May 16, 20:00 CEST to watch the replays. Although you definitely miss out slightly by not being there.

How Do I Watch The Short Films?

The Fortnite Discover screen is where you’ll find the Short Nite series. There, you can choose from all nine animated shorts. Select the film, and you will be teleported to the corresponding cinema hall. After the selected short film ends, the other films will play automatically, but you can return to the Discover screen if you want to watch a specific film next.

Up to seven people can form a group and enjoy the film festival together. Alternatively, you can watch the films using the picture-in-picture function while playing the Battle Royale mode or other experiences in creative mode.

See also  What parents need to know about Fortnite